Pak vs Aus Test Series: Pakistan squad off to Australia for Test series

Squad, consisting of 18 players and 17 management members, will first travel to Sydney and then to Canberra for Pak vs Aus test series.

Pak vs Aus test series Pakistan squad off to Australia for Test series
Members of the Pakistan squad at the Lahore airport before their departure for Australia for pak vs aus test series. — PCB

Captain for Pakistan Test Team – Pak vs Aus Test Series

Under the leadership of Shan Masood, the Pakistan squad embarked on their journey to Australia early Thursday, fueled by the determination to rewrite history in the upcoming three-match Test series against the Kangaroos.

Comprising 18 players and 17 members of the management team, the squad’s journey begins with a stopover in Dubai before heading to Sydney. Subsequently, they will make their way to Canberra, where a practice match against Australia Prime Minister’s XI is scheduled to commence on December 6.

Notably, newly appointed batting coach Adam Hollioake and high-performance coach Simon Grant Helmot will not be traveling with the squad initially; however, they are set to join the team in Australia.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) outlined that the squad will commence their training sessions in Canberra on Sunday at 10 am local time.

The Test series against Australia kicks off with the first match in Perth from December 14 to 18, followed by the second Test in Melbourne starting on December 26. The tour concludes with the third Test in Sydney on January 3, 2024.

Addressing concerns about the playing XI, Test captain Shan Masood, in a recent press conference, affirmed that Babar Azam’s position in the lineup would remain unchanged, with the team built around the talented batter.

Masood expressed confidence in the team’s selection process for the Australia Test tour, emphasizing a settled Test team that aligns with the ongoing World Test Championship. He hinted at maintaining the opening pair of Abdullah Shafique and Imam Ul Haq, with himself batting at number 3.

Highlighting the significance of building the team around the best batter, Masood mentioned the inclusion of Saim Ayub, Khurram Shehzad, and Mir Hamza for their noteworthy domestic performances. While acknowledging the request for Haris Rauf, Masood emphasized the player’s discretion and the need to adapt if they are unavailable.

The skipper emphasized a minimalistic approach to team changes, stating, “We will not be making many changes to the settled team.” However, he underscored the team’s intent to win, reflecting in their approach throughout the series.

Pakistan Squad for Pak vs Aus Test Series

The Pakistan squad for the Australia Tests includes Shan Masood (captain), Aamir Jamal, Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Khurram Shahzad, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Noman Ali, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Saud Shakeel, and Shaheen Shah Afridi. The much-anticipated Pak vs Aus Test series promises riveting cricket action as both teams vie for supremacy.

australia test squad vs pakistan 2023 – Pak vs Aus Test Series

Australia Not Confirmed the squad for pak vs aus test series so far.which may be expected to be announced soon.